Skip to content

The Last Laird of Sapelo

by T. M. Brown

The story of one man’s tragic death in pursuit of justice, as his way of life, too, dies in the flames of a war that he had tried his damnedest to avert.

Meet the Author

T.M. Brown, known as Mike to friends and family, cherishes his Georgia roots, recalling childhood trips to his Great-Uncle’s farm beyond Stone Mountain. He’s retired since 2014 and lives with his wife, Connie, in Newnan, Georgia. Mike has been a presenting author at various literary festivals and is an active member of multiple writing associations. His novels have garnered accolades, including nominations for Georgia Author of the Year and awards like Christian Suspense Book of the Year finalist. His latest work, “The Last Laird of Sapelo,” released in August 2023, has received rave reviews from Chanticleer, Historical Fiction Company, and Kirkus.

Read his latest Southern Pondering Blog


Shiloh Mystery Series

Follow by Email